How To Delete A Pinterest Board [Simple Guide]

*Disclosure: This post may contain affiliate links, which means that I get a commission if you decide to make a purchase through my links, at no cost to you. Read my  Disclaimer for more info.
How To Delete A Pinterest Board

Pinterest is one of the most popular image-based search engines.

You can find almost any image of anything on there.

When you create an account on Pinterest, you will be allowed to create boards.

These boards are a way of organizing and the pictures you save from Pinterest so you can remember them next time.

Hence, it is crucial to have boards on Pinterest but sometimes you can get overwhelmed by too many boards.

You might want to delete it to declutter your profile and maybe create new space for new images.

Although, there is no limit to how many pictures one can save to a Pinterest board.

In this guide, you will learn how exactly you can delete a Pinterest board(s), how to leave boards, how many pictures should be on a Pinterest board and more.

How To Delete Your Pinterest Board

To delete your Pinterest board, you need to sign in to your account.

After you have signed in, you have to navigate to your profile page, where your boards are.

If you forgot your Pinterest login details, you can tap on “forgot password” to recover them.

Unfortunately, if you don’t have access to the email address you used to create your Pinterest account, you won’t be able to recover it.

Here’s how to delete a Pinterest board:

1. Open your Pinterest and go to your profile

You need to open the Pinterest app on your mobile device.

Once you have opened the app, you will see options below the screen, laid horizontally.

Tap on the profile icon, it is the last option on the right-hand side of your screen.

This will take you to your main profile page.

2. Choose a board to delete

While still on your profile, navigate to “saved”

Next, tap on the board you want to delete.

After you have tapped on the board you want to delete, tap on the 3 dots at the right-hand corner of your screen.

A list of options will appear including “Merge boards and Share boards….”

Tap on “Edit board” and more options will appear, scroll up to the last option which is “Delete”

Lastly, tap on “Delete” and then confirm.

You have successfully deleted your Pinterest.

Remember that you will not be able to recover any deleted board, so be careful what you want to delete.

How To Leave A Pinterest Group Board

To leave a group board on Pinterest, you need to be invited to join one in the first place.

Once you have been invited to join a group board, you can pin images in that group.

Joining a group board on Pinterest is very different from following a board.

While the former allows you to pin as if it is your personal board, the latter does not but you will get to see new activities going on on the board.

Here is how you can leave a group board on Pinterest:

Open the Pinterest app on your mobile device.

You will need to use a mobile phone to access Pinterest because some features might not be available on the desktop version.

Once you have logged into your account, navigate to where the boards are located, in this case, “saved”

Update: the newest version of the Pinterest app makes it possible to find your group boards under your following list.

Tap on the board you want to leave, now click on the 3 dots that are on the top right corner of your screen.

A list of options will appear, just tap on “Edit board” and then “Leave board”

That’s how to successfully leave a group board on Pinterest.

How Many Pictures Should Be On A Pinterest Board?

There is no limit to how many pictures you can have on a Pinterest board.

However, if you are using Pinterest for business and you drive traffic to your website with Pinterest.

You should know that visitors sometimes go through the content on your board.

Hence, it is best to keep the good stuff at the top because Pinterest is more about quality, not quantity.

How To Mass Unfollow Group Boards On Pinterest?

There is no way you can bulk unfollow group boards on Pinterest.

Even though, a lot of sketchy third-party tools claim to offer those services.

I wouldn’t advise using those tools, you might put your account at risk of being taken over by strangers or banned by Pinterest.

The only way around the mass unfollowing of group boards is to do it one by one and take breaks after every 5 unfollows to avoid looking spammy.

How Can I Move Pins From My Profile To Other Boards?

To move pins from your profile to other boards you need to go to your profile under “Saved”

Scroll up to the end of all the boards, you will find all the pins under “Unorganised ideas”

How Can I Move Pins From My Profile To Other Boards

On the right-hand side, you will see “Organise”, tap on it.

Then you will be asked to select the pins you want to move to a new board.

Once you have selected them tap on “Next” on the top right corner. You will then see a list of boards or you can create a new board if you want.

Select all the board you want and all the selected pins will then be moved to the new board.

Can other people see your quick saves?

Yes, other people can see your quick saves on your Pinterest profile.

Quick saves are automatically created boards by Pinterest when you are new to the platform or haven’t created any board yet.

You can rename the quick save board later or make it private if you don’t want the public eye to see it.

Conclusion

One of the methods listed in this article are the ways you can delete a Pinterest board.

If you are still finding it hard to do so, you can contact Pinterest support here.

Pinterest board is like having your own wardrobe.

You are responsible for whatever is in it and organise it exactly how you want to.

Additional Reading:

How To Fix “Sorry This Site Doesn’t Allow You To Save Pins” On Pinterest

How To Share A Private YouTube Video [A Complete Guide]

What Does It Mean On Snapchat When It Says Pending?