WhatsApp is one of the most popular chat messengers that have been in play for a very long time now.
And last seen is a feature on WhatsApp that can be used to hide when last you logged into the app.
It is a great feature that helps improve privacy for any WhatsApp user.
If you turn your ‘Last seen’ on your WhatsApp contacts will see when last you used the app, turn the last seen off and the opposite happens.
However, just recently the WhatsApp developers have put in a new feature that allows you to hide your last seen from just one person or a specific number of persons.
So yes you can hide your last seen from one person on WhatsApp.
But how do you do that? In this guide, you will learn how you can hide your last seen from just one person or a specific number of persons on the WhatsApp messenger app without the person(s) knowing.
How You Can Hide Your Last Seen From One Person On WhatsApp
To hide your ‘Last seen’ on the WhatsApp app you need to just follow just the simple steps in this guide.
However, you will need to update your WhatsApp app first.
Let’s get started.
1. Make sure that your WhatsApp app is updated to the latest version.
2. Launch the app and navigate to “Settings” by clicking or tapping on the three dots on the top right corner of your screen.
3. Next, select “Account” and then “Privacy”, a list of options will be shown to you (See the photo below):
4. Select “Last Seen” from the list of options that have been shown to you; see the above photo for reference.
5. You will then see the heading: “Who can see my Last seen” followed by about four options.
You will want to select “My contacts except…”
6. After selecting “My contacts except…” on your WhatsApp app, you will then choose the contact(s) you will like to hide your ‘Last seen’ on WhatsApp from…
7. Once you have selected the contact(s), click or tap on the ‘Done icon‘ just at the bottom right of your screen and you’re done!
WhatsApp is a great way of communicating with just about anyone, anywhere in the world and it is free.
The ‘Last seen’ feature on the WhatsApp messenger is just a way of assuring privacy while using the app.
So if you don’t want a particular contact(s) from knowing when you last used the app, then you can follow this guide to fix that.